Holiday in 2017 List of Indian Holidays Calendar for Current Year {Check it}

By | November 24, 2016

List of Indian Holiday in 2017 such as Christian holidays, Government Holidays, Sikh Festivals, Islamic Holidays and Hindu Festival, list available on ithesarkarinaukri.in.

Calendar 2017 India with Holidays and Festivals: People now a days are searching for holiday list on internet because they so not want to miss any holiday. So we have decided to write an article on list of 2017 holidays by which one can get all the details of holiday from one place. With the help you of this article one can plan their vacation. We have provided list of every month holiday you just need to go through that table to find out when and which holiday is coming and this can be also called 2017 Holiday Calendar.

Holiday in 2017

People who are staying in abroad country are also searching for this list so we have design 2017 calendar with Indian holiday so grab it as soon as possible and make proper use of holiday who all are studding and preparing them self for government jobs. In this holiday you can study so you can score good marks in exam. Now let’s go through the table which we have provided below which will hardly take few minutes but it will give you a useful information.

Holiday in 2017

January 2017 Holidays

Date Day Festival Name
01/01/2017 Sunday English New Year
02/01/2017 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
04/01/2017 Wednesday Skanda Sashti
05/01/2017 Thursday Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
06/01/2017 Friday Masik Durgashtami, Shakambhari Utsavarambha
08/01/2017 Sunday Tailang Swami Jayanti
09/01/2017 Monday Gauna Pausha Putrada Ekadashi, Vaishnava Pausha Putrada Ekadashi, Tailang Swami Jayanti, Kurma Dwadashi
10/01/2017 Tuesday Pradosh Vrat, Rohini Vrat
11/01/2017 Wednesday Arudra Darshan
12/01/2017 Thursday Shakambhari Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Paush Purnima
13/01/2017 Friday Lohri
14/01/2017 Saturday Pongal , Makar Sankranti
15/01/2017 Sunday Sakat Chauth, Magh Bihu, Sankashti Chaturthi
19/01/2017 Thursday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti
20/01/2017 Friday Kalashtami
23/01/2017 Monday Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti
25/01/2017 Wednesday Meru Trayodashi, Pradosh Vrat
26/01/2017 Thursday Republic Day
27/01/2017 Friday Thai Amavasai, Darsha Amavasya
28/01/2017 Saturday  Mauni Amavas, Magha Amavasya
29/01/2017 Sunday Gupta Navratri Begins, Chandra Darshan
31/01/2017 Tuesday Ganesha Jayanti, Vinayaka Chaturthi

February 2017 Holidays

Date Day Festival Name
01/02/2017 Wednesday Vasant Panchami
02/02/2017 Thursday Skanda Sashti
03/02/2017 Friday Ratha Saptami, Narmada Jayanti
04/02/2017 Saturday Masik Durgashtami, Bhishma Ashtami
05/02/2017 Sunday Masik Karthigai
06/02/2017 Monday Rohini Vrat
07/02/2017 Tuesday Jaya Ekadashi
08/02/2017 Wednesday Pradosh Vrat, Rohini Vrat
10/02/2017 Friday Thai Pusam, Purnima Upavas
11/02/2017 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Lalita Jayanti, Magha Purnima, Chandra Grahan
12/02/2017 Sunday Phalguna Begins
13/02/2017 Monday Kumbha Sankranti
14/02/2017 Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi
17/02/2017 Friday Yashoda Jayanti
18/02/2017 Saturday Shabari Jayanti, Kalashtami
19/02/2017 Sunday Janaki Jayanti
21/02/2017 Tuesday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
22/02/2017 Wednesday Vijaya Ekadashi
24/02/2017 Friday Pradosh Vrat
25/02/2017 Saturday Maha Shivaratri
26/02/2017 Sunday Darsha Amavasya, Surya Grahan, Phalguna Amavasya
28/02/2017 Tuesday Phulera Dooj, Ramakrishna Jayanti, Chandra Darshan

March 2017 Holidays

Date Day Festival Name
02/03/2017 Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi
03/03/2017 Friday Skanda Sashti
04/03/2017 Saturday Masik Karthigai
05/03/2017 Sunday Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins, Masik Durgashtami, Rohini Vrat, Bhanu Saptami
08/03/2017 Wednesday Amalaki Ekadashi
09/03/2017 Thursday Narasimha Dwadashi
10/03/2017 Friday Pradosh Vrat
11/03/2017 Saturday Chaumasi Chaudas, Masi Magam
12/03/2017 Sunday Dol Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends, Chhoti Holi, Holika Dahan, Vasanta Purnima, Phalguna Purnima, Chaitanya Mahaprabhu Jayanti, Attukal Pongala Lakshmi Jayanti
Holi, Chaitra Begins
13/03/2017 Monday Bhai Dooj, Bhratri Dwitiya, Meena Sankranti, Karadaiyan Nombu
14/03/2017 Tuesday Shivaji Jayanti
15/03/2017 Wednesday Sankashti Chaturthi
16/03/2017 Thursday Ranga Panchami
17/03/2017 Friday Sheetala Saptami
19/03/2017 Sunday Basoda, Sheetala Ashtami, Kalashtami, Vernal Equinox
20/03/2017 Monday Varshitap Arambha
21/03/2017 Tuesday Papmochani Ekadashi
24/03/2017 Friday Pradosh Vrat, Shani Trayodashi
25/03/2017 Saturday Masik Shivaratri
26/03/2017 Sunday Darsha Amavasya
27/03/2017 Monday Chaitra Amavasya
28/03/2017 Tuesday Chandra Darshan, Chaitra Navratri, Gudi Padwa, Ugadi
29/03/2017 Wednesday Gauri Puja, Gangaur, Matsya Jayanti, Jhulelal Jayanti
30/03/2017 Thursday
31/03/2017 Friday Vinayaka Chaturthi

April 2017 Calendar with Holiday

Date Day Festival Name
01/04/2017 Saturday Bank’s Holiday, Rohini Vrat, Lakshmi Panchami, Skanda Sashti
02/04/2017 Sunday Yamuna Chhath
03/04/2017 Monday Navapad Oli Begins
04/04/2017 Tuesday Masik Durgashtami, Mahatara Jayanti
05/04/2017 Wednesday Rama Navami
07/04/2017 Friday Kamada Ekadashi, Vamana Dwadashi
08/04/2017 Saturday Pradosh Vrat, Shani Trayodashi
09/04/2017 Sunday Mahavir Swami Jayanti, Panguni Uthiram
10/04/2017 Monday Purnima Upavas, Hazarat Ali’s Birthday
11/04/2017 Tuesday Hanuman Jayanti, Chaitra Purnima, Navapad Oli Ends
12/04/2017 Wednesday Vaishakha Begins
14/04/2017 Friday Sankashti Chaturthi, Solar New Year, Mesha Sankranti, Baisakhi, Puthandu, Vishu Kani, Ambedkar Jayanti, Good Friday
15/04/2017 Saturday Pohela Boishakh
16/04/2017 Sunday Easter
19/04/2017 Wednesday Kalashtami
22/04/2017 Saturday Varuthini Ekadashi, Vallabhacharya Jayanti
23/04/2017 Sunday Vaishnava Varuthini Ekadashi
24/04/2017 Monday Pradosh Vrat, Masik Shivaratri
26/04/2017 Wednesday Vaishakha Amavasya, Darsha Amavasya
27/04/2017 Thursday Chandra Darshan
28/04/2017 Friday Parashurama Jayanti, Akshaya Tritiya, Varshitap Parana
29/04/2017 Saturday Matangi Jayanti, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Rohini Vrat
30/04/2016 Sunday Shankaracharya Jayanti, Surdas Jayanti

May 2017 Calendar with holidays

Date Day Festival Name
01/04/2017 Monday Skanda Sashti, Ramanuja Jayanti
02/04/2017 Tuesday Ganga Saptami
03/04/2017 Wednesday Masik Durgashtami, Bagalamukhi Jayanti
04/04/2017 Thursday Sita Navami, Agni Nakshatram Begins
05/04/2017 Friday Mahavir Swami Kevalagyan, Thrissur Pooram
06/04/2017 Saturday Mohini Ekadashi
07/04/2017 Sunday Parashurama Dwadashi, Rabindranath Tagore Jayanti
08/04/2017 Monday Pradosh Vrat
09/04/2017 Tuesday Narasimha Jayanti, Chhinnamasta Jayanti, Tagore Jayanti *Bengal
10/04/2017 Wednesday Vaishakha Purnima, Kurma Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Chitra Pournami
11/04/2017 Thursday Jyeshtha Begins, Narada Jayanti
14/04/2017 Sunday Sankashti Chaturthi, Vrishabha Sankranti
18/04/2017 Thursday Kalashtami
21/04/2017 Sunday Hanuman Jayanti
22/04/2017 Monday Apara Ekadashi
23/04/2017 Tuesday Pradosh Vrat
24/04/2017 Wednesday Masik Shivaratri
25/04/2017 Thursday Jyeshtha Amavasya, Darsha-Bhavuka Amavasya, Shani Jayanti, Vat Savitri Vrat
26/04/2017 Friday Rohini Vrat
27/04/2017 Saturday Chandra Darshan
28/04/2017 Sunday Maharana Pratap Jayanti, Agni Nakshatram Ends
29/04/2017 Monday Vinayaka Chaturthi
30/04/2016 Tuesday Skanda Sashti

June 2017 Holidays

Date Day Festival Name
02/04/2017 Friday Masik Durgashtami, Dhumavati Jayanti
03/04/2017 Saturday Mahesh Navami, Ganga Dussehra
05/04/2017 Monday Gayatri Jayanti, Nirjala Ekadashi, Ramalakshmana Dwadashi
06/04/2017 Tuesday Pradosh Vrat
07/04/2017 Wednesday Vaikasi Visakam
08/04/2017 Thursday Vat Purnima Vrat
09/04/2017 Friday Jyeshtha Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Kabirdas Jayanti
10/04/2017 Saturday Ashadha Begins
13/04/2017 Tuesday Sankashti Chaturthi
15/04/2017 Thursday Mithuna Sankranti
17/04/2017 Saturday Kalashtami
20/04/2017 Tuesday Yogini Ekadashi
21/04/2017 Wednesday Pradosh Vrat, Longest Day of Year
22/04/2017 Thursday Masik Shivaratri
23/04/2017 Friday Darsha Amavasya, Jamat Ul-Vida, Rohini Vrat
24/04/2017 Saturday Ashadha Amavasya, Gupta Navratri Begins
25/04/2017 Sunday Chandra Darshan, Jagannath Rathyatra
26/04/2017 Monday Eid al-Fitr, Ramadan
27/04/2017 Tuesday Vinayaka Chaturthi
28/04/2017 Wednesday Skanda Sashti
30/04/2016 Friday Ashtahnika Vidhan Begins decoration

July 2017 calender with holiday

Date Day Festival Name
01/04/2017 Saturday Masik Durgashtami
04/04/2017 Tuesday Devshayani Ekadashi
05/04/2017 Wednesday Gauri Vrat Begins *Gujarat, Vasudeva Dwadashi
06/04/2017 Thursday Pradosh Vrat, Jayaparvati Vrat Begins
07/04/2017 Friday Chaumasi Chaudas
08/04/2017 Saturday Kokila Vrat *Gujarat, Purnima Upavas
09/04/2017 Sunday Vyasa Puja, Ashadha Purnima, Guru Purnima, Gauri Vrat Ends *Gujarat, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends
10/04/2017 Monday Sawan Begins *North, Shravan Somwar Vrat
11/04/2017 Tuesday Mangala Gauri Vrat
12/04/2017 Wednesday Jayaparvati Vrat Ends, Sankashti Chaturthi
16/04/2017 Sunday Bhanu Saptami, Kalashtami, Karka Sankranti
17/04/2017 Monday Shravan Somwar Vrat
18/04/2017 Tuesday Mangala Gauri Vrat
19/04/2017 Wednesday Kamika Ekadashi, Masik Karthigai
20/04/2017 Wednesday Gauna Kamika Ekadashi, Vaishnava Kamika Ekadashi, Rohini Vrat
21/04/2017 Friday Pradosh Vrat, Sawan Shivaratri
23/04/2017 Sunday Shravana Amavasya, Darsha Amavasya, Hariyali Amavasya, Aadi Amavasai
24/04/2017 Monday Chandra Darshan, Shravan Somwar Vrat
25/04/2017 Tuesday Mangala Gauri Vrat
26/04/2017 Wednesday Hariyali Teej, Vinayaka Chaturthi, Andal Jayanthii
27/04/2016 Thursday Nag Panchami
28/04/2016 Friday Kalki Jayanti, Skanda Sashti, Rigveda Upakarma, Yajurveda Upakarma
29/04/2016 Saturday Gayathri Japam
30/04/2016 Sunday Bhanu Saptami, Tulsidas Jayanti
31/04/2016 Monday Masik Durgashtami, Shravan Somwar Vrat

August 2017 Calendar with holiday

Date Day Festival Name
01/04/2017 Saturday Mangala Gauri Vrat
02/04/2017 Tuesday Aadi Perukku
03/04/2017 Wednesday Shravana Putrada Ekadashi, Damodara Dwadashi
04/04/2017 Thursday Pradosh Vrat, Varalakshmi Vrat
07/04/2017 Friday Shravana Purnima, Rakhi, Raksha Bandhan, Gayatri Jayanti, Narali Purnima, Chandra Grahan, Purnima Upavas, Hayagriva Jayanti, Sanskrit Diwas, Shravan Somwar Vrat
08/04/2017 Saturday Bhadrapada Begins
10/04/2017 Sunday Kajari Teej
11/04/2017 Monday Sankashti Chaturthi, Sangada Hara Chathurti
12/04/2017 Tuesday Nag Pancham
13/04/2017 Wednesday Balarama Jayanti, Randhan Chhath
14/04/2017 Sunday Shitala Satam *Gujarat, Janmashtami *Smarta, Kalashtami, Adya Kali Jayanti
15/04/2017 Monday Janmashtami *ISKCON, Dahi Handi, Masik Karthigai, Independence Day
16/04/2017 Tuesday Rohini Vrat
17/04/2017 Wednesday Simha Sankranti, Malayalam New Year
18/04/2017 Wednesday Aja Ekadashi
19/04/2017 Friday Paryushana Parvarambha, Pradosh Vrat, Shani Trayodashi
20/04/2017 Sunday Masik Shivaratri
21/04/2017 Monday Bhadrapada Amavasya, Darsha Amavasya, Pithori Amavasya, Pola, Vrishabhotsava, Somvati Amavas, Surya Grahan
23/04/2017 Tuesday Chandra Darshan
24/04/2017 Wednesday Varaha Jayanti, Hartalika Teej, Gowri Habba
25/04/2016 Thursday Samaveda Upakarma, Ganesh Chaturthi
26/04/2016 Friday Rishi Panchami, Samvatsari Parva
27/04/2016 Saturday Skanda Sashti
28/04/2016 Sunday Lalita Saptami
29/04/2016 Monday Gauri Avahana, Radha Ashtami, Masik Durgashtami, Mahalakshmi Vrat Begins, Durva Ashtami
30/04/2016 Gauri Puja
31/04/2017 Gauri Visarjan

This was the list of holiday in 2017-18, there are many new updates which are going on to updated on our website all you have to do is to visit our website at regular basis. If we have missed any holiday you can contact us on our e-mail address and we will update that holiday on our website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *